Topics and Invited Speakers

The Workshop will focus on the main EURO-CARES outputs, related to a European Sample Curation Facility, specifically:

  • Planetary protection
  • Facilities and infrastructures
  • Instruments and methods
  • Analogue samples
  • Portable receiving technologies
  • Outreach to external stakeholders

The provisional confirmed attending experts are listed below:

  • Lisa Pace (NASA)
  • Cindy Evans (NASA)
  • Andy Spry (SETI)
  • David Amaraggi (IAEA)
  • Gerhard Kminek (ESA)
  • Cecilia Laschi (Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna)
  • Ryan Zeigler (NASA)
  • Francis McCubbin (NASA)
  • Patricia Cabezas (ESF)
  • Eilleen Stansbery (NASA)